Hostgator

Overall Rating4.44.44.44.44.4
Features4.44.44.44.44.4
Value4.284.284.284.284.28
Support4.54.54.54.54.5

Reviews (62)

Arcade Division

December 14th, 2008 at 12:11 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support44444

When I was just getting started as a webmaster I hunted around for ‘deals’ on hosting, now that I’ve got a few years experience I can comfotably say its worth paying for quality hosting. Like many I have nightmare stories of poor hosting from loosing sql databases to entire sites when hosting companies decided to shut down.

If I could give one recommendation to new webmasters it would be get reputable hosting even if it costs a little more. I have been using hostgator for just under 1 year now and I couldn’t be happier. Not having to worry about hosting issues has allowed me to focus on promoting my sites rather than managing my sites downtime.

Reply


uriel

December 14th, 2008 at 12:32 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value44444
Support44444

My Web site was found servers of Hostgator.
I was a customer of Hostgator nearly an entire year.
This company has supported very good, very good servers more important very cheap prices.
While I was their client was a problem, maybe one of a few hours and this is not repeated.
I would have to come soon to be their customer again.
In short, I very much recommend that the company Hostgator.

Hostgator = good suuport , very speed severs , very cheap prices..

Reply


Mark

December 14th, 2008 at 12:33 pm    


Overall Rating22222
Features22222
Value33333
Support11111

I have used hostgator before for one of my larger projects as i needed a lot of space and bandwidth. Along my search i found hostgator and was impressed with their prices and resources. I decided this was where i would start my venture.

This is where it all started going downhill!

I found out that the cheap prices offered on their site are only for the people that want to pay annually! People who pay monthly have to pay more.

I bit my tongue and went ahead anyway.

The first month was fine, no major problems.

During the second month i woke up to find my website was suspended! I contacted hostgator and they told me i was using too many resources! I had only used 150GB of my bandwidth allocation and maybe 10GB webspace.

After 3 days of arguing with hostgator they terminated my account and refunded my money. I thought ok, time to move on.

BUT, to my horror i find out they will not give me a backup of my site! Now i have to start all over again elsewhere.

I just have to say that you get what you pay for in this world, i certainly did :(

Reply


John

December 14th, 2008 at 12:57 pm    


Overall Rating11111
Features11111
Value55555
Support44444

Hostgator is one of the most popular, and easily overrated hosts of all time. My experience with hostgator was horrible. The only good thing about them was the price and uptime. However, they decided to add many, many stipulations mid-contract that would lead to my dissatisfaction. During this time, they implemented new rules for topsites, etc… that basically prevent you from owning a successful site. I’m a web designer and programmer for a living, and with Hostgator terminating contracts with no warning based on a stipulation they devised mid-contract; my life was miserable for weeks. You really need to watch out for this host. They sent me NO warnings whatsoever that they canceled support for topsite scripts like aardvark, and it is likely that they will not do so for future scripts that consume more than 10 Gigs of transfer a week. I wouldn’t be surprised to see PR2 and above domains suspended because of traffic with this host. Be very weary when using Hostgator, and I would NEVER recommend this hosting to anyone unless it is for a website receiving less than 100 hits per day.

Reply


Sunny

December 14th, 2008 at 2:46 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

I have been using hostgator for quite some time now.

The best part of them is the support. recently i had some problem with some domains not being added,and contacted their support for the 1st time.

they really rock.my problem was solved within no time.

i have used other hosts too,but hostgator can boast of the best support.

they sites are online 24*7,no problems faced till date due to server issues.

Not to mention about the pricing they offer.

The package i use costs just $10 a month leaving me away with unlimited space and bandwidth.
So,to conclude,hostgator gives u the best support and fasted servers at most affordable prices.
Live Long Hostgator! :)

Reply


Check Website Rank

December 14th, 2008 at 3:56 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

Hostgator is one of those hosting solutions that works on many levels. I’ve used several different hosting companies and currently have almost 100 sites on Hostgator’s servers.

What I recommend most about them is their customer support. With as many sites to run as I have, there have been several times that I’ve had to contact support due to minor issues and I’ve always received a timely response with everything being resolved quickly.

It’s a great place to start for the beginner webmaster and, if you find yourself expanding your online empire later on, it is easy to upgrade as well. Plus, they offer many FREE extras to make that expansion easier. There are a few places that may be a buck or two cheaper per month, but it’s worth factoring in all these extras they include for added value.

Overall, a great solution to build your online presence!

Reply


Angel

December 14th, 2008 at 4:56 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

I’ve been using HostGator for over a year now and have been highly satisfied. However it hasn’t always been smooth. I have faced a couple of problems but HG’s support was VERY helpful. Like with all companies, not all their support agents are knowledgeable, but since more than one will look at your ticket eventually you’ll get one that will fix the problem in one shot. As far the price goes, for $10 a month it’s well worth it as support usually answers within the first day. Yeah there’s cheaper hosts but they take more than a day to answer, and if your site is down or facing a problem you might get a bigger loss for saving a few $. Overall HostGator is good for reasonable shared hosting needs, those who bad mouth them usually try to stuff in a VPS requiring site onto their servers and whine. My only “complaint” is that they tend to oversell but usually they adjust the server once it’s getting full so it’s not that big of a deal.

Reply


Jun Hui

December 14th, 2008 at 10:34 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value55555
Support44444

HostGator is the best webhosting provider with great webserver speed. They give a me reliable web hosting space at a very cheap price, and lots of premium bandwidth. Also, they had great support and its uptime is almost 100%!.They also got their very own cPanel skin which i like very much However,everything went okay at the start, but sometimes their server does not execute some php scripts (for example, Kplaylist or Andromeda). But this is a great host. I like it, and I refer you to choose it
It has not disappointed me and never will.
I recommend this host for hosting forums
Try it to know it!

Reply


ShadowBeast (Asaf)

December 15th, 2008 at 1:27 am    


Overall Rating22222
Features22222
Value44444
Support22222

I had a lot of experience with various hosting websites and sadly hostgator was one of them, the low prices are only available with long-term commitments, and those are hard to comply to because of the terms that are needed by the host. They suspend accounts without warning and do would refund you in a case where your site is suspended but only a financial refund, any work you have not backed up manually might not remain. In reality this web host is not recommended and is not reliable, especially for websites which include dynamic content such as forums or interactive blogs

Reply


NiSh

December 15th, 2008 at 4:15 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value33333
Support44444

I would like to recommend this host to all those who can afford the slightly high fees. I’ve shifted through many free as well as paid hosts in the past few years, but this has been my last stop.
I’m currently hosting around 5-6 domains on HostGator, and I must say they have excellent uptime, 24/7 customer support with Live Chat, as well as all of their Fantasico scripts are up-to-date.
They also assist you in moving your site from another host, for free, which is also another reason to put you at ease during the whole transferring procedure.

Also, on the event that any of your installed site scripts turn out to be a resource hog, instead of completely suspending your account, they only send you a notification that only the particular file was blocked. That adds to the reliability factor.

They also preserve your files for a year in any case you fail to do the payment and your account remains suspended for a long time.

The fees are a bit high, which is what I think is the only Con, otherwise it’s definitely a good choice for professional web hosting.

Reply


Acne 101

December 15th, 2008 at 5:21 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

I would highly recommend Hostgator as a host for ANY type of site. I found the prices were very economic, the uptime was close to 100% but the factor that makes Hostgator stand out from all the other web hosting companies is its exceptional customer service.
The Hostgator customer service system is leagues ahead of everybody else, with REAL and very well informed people, almost no waiting times and problems are usually solved first time. The live chat is a great feature with 24/7 support, just what you need if you’re running a business on the internet. The CPanel is a great way to control your site and is free with hostgator!
Overall, i cannot really fault Hostgator, it is a fantastic web hosting service and i would recommend it to everyone, whether a newbie or an experienced internet veteran, to host their sites with Hostgator.

Reply


Arthur

December 16th, 2008 at 1:03 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

When I first started hosting, it was pretty hard to find which place was right to use because alot of these places dont offer good enough qualities. Hostgator was definatly the best choice for me for a few reasons. My favorite reason was the fact that when you need help with something, the live support is ready to talk to you at any time of day or night. I also dont know about many people, but i sometimes misplace and loose stuff so another good quality of Hostgator is that they store all of your information for a year. For newbies, I highly recommend this site and good luck!!!!!

Reply


Erynion

December 16th, 2008 at 3:23 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

I have been using Hostgator for a little less than a month now, and what little I have come across using their hosting services will be written here.

So far, their hosting and support has been good with no qualms on my side. Their staff have been polite, quick, and to-the-point on all the queries that I have had so far (some of which, I have to say, were really basic).

The only drawback so far, for me, is when they say they charge a low fee for hosting, only for the user to find out just before payment that the low rates are for a yearly payment, whereas a monthly payment is a lot more.

However, so far, I’m happy with their hosting. It will be interesting to see how their servers respond to heavy traffic (that I plan to bring in soon)…

Reply


sam

December 16th, 2008 at 4:15 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
SupportNot Rated

Whether you have a personal website having few dozen pages, or you own large business website(s) consisting of thousands of pages, hostgator will be the best choice. They have good selection of economical packages to suit your needs.
I am not an old customer of this highly recommended host, but during all these months I have been using this service; I have no complaints at all. I host my personal website with them, and so far the uptime for me is 100%. Another feature I like is the Fantastico Deluxe, Which allows you to install many famous scripts (forums, blogs) with the help of few clicks.
As far as customer Support is concerned, I haven’t tested it. As I told earlier, I had no issues so far so I had no need to contact customer support. But experiencing other areas, and reading other customers reviews, I am pretty sure their customer service will also be remarkable, and up to the standards.
In a nutshell, it is really very affordable, worth paying service.

Reply


Yuva

December 16th, 2008 at 1:19 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

I have been using Hostgator form 1 year. it is the best host i never see this kind of web host with many features. recently they made the site with unlimited disk space. also their support & features are very nice compared to another web hosts.

Coming to uptime point of view they are giving a uptime of 99.9%. which is very nice.

I had no issues so far so I had no need to contact customer support.

But reading other customers reviews, I am sure their customer service will also be great, and up to the standards.

it’s definitely a good choice for professional web hosting.

Reply


praveen

December 16th, 2008 at 2:06 pm    


Overall Rating33333
Features55555
Value55555
Support44444

I have been used Hostgator for 2 months. The webhost has good features and many more but they have a problem i.e., it get “500 Internal Server Error”. They provide unlimited diskspace and more bandwidth in which we can’t even fill them (Very Large Space & Bandwidth)

They provide very good uptimes.

As my friends said that they Suspend the accounts without any reason as i didn’t got the problem.

Another feature I like is the Fantastico, ofcourse it will be available in all cPanel hosts. but they also provide some extra features.

they give some extra credits like marketing credits and free site design templates and many more.

Reply


Jason

December 16th, 2008 at 8:02 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value55555
Support44444

I have been signd up with Hostgator for a very long time and have NEVER had an issue with my hosting.

I host various sites (including BANS and other various affiliate/make money sites) on one baby account.

I don’t have a problem with the amount of bandwidth I use, but I have heard that they will shut you down if you use excessive amounts, so keep regular backups.

All in all, I would recommend these guys if you are after an entry-level hosting solution. If you are after something more than that, go elsewhere…

Reply


Mike

December 16th, 2008 at 9:13 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support44444

I originally had my websites hosted with GoDaddy, but they were loading really slow and their system of managing databases and other settings is really confusing.

So I switched over to HostGator and couldn’t be happier. I have over 20 sites hosted with them on a reseller package that costs about $25 a month. I have some BANS sites and some WordPress sites, all of which use MySQL databases. The load times for my sites is now great and the control panel is easy to use. I can create a new domain and a new database and have the whole site up and running in about 15 minutes.

I have no hesitations in recommending HostGator. They have been rock solid for me for just about a year.

Reply


dPaquin

December 16th, 2008 at 9:23 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value33333
Support44444

When I first started looking for webhosts, I could see that HostGator was one of the top rated Hosts at the time. It still continues to be a very highly rated and I sort of agree. I have hosted numerous forums off of host gator and have only had about a handful of problems with their databases, but that is about it. Server up time could have been better, but no more than 24 hours a year of downtime on average. The only reason I wouldn’t go back to HostGator is becuase I have expanded my mind to other ideas and ways of looking at things. Host Gator is a very nice host, don’t get me wrong, but I think there are a few better out there. If they worked on some of their errors and server issues, they would be even ranked higher as I agree with all of these other views that I am looking through now. Keep up the good work Gator, but you got a few things to workout!

Reply


iBizReviews

December 17th, 2008 at 6:52 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

I have used Hostgator for about two years, originally because you could have unlimited domains for less than 10 dollars per month.

That is better value for anyone planning to have more than one or two websites.

Their Baby Croc package also has unlimited bandwith, so no worries with visitors viewing videos on your site.

I eventually upgraded to a reseller, but I got up to more than 30 sites on baby croc.

The other thing about Hostgator is that is that it seems to work with any “system” you may buy into. For example BANS (Build a Niche Store). Those sites are difficult for non-techies to use with some other hosts, Godaddy for one.

Support at HG is generally very good.

I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Reply


Chester

December 17th, 2008 at 8:38 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value44444
Support44444

I switched from a local hosting service provider and have been using HostGator for more than 3 years now.
I am on the Baby Croc package and everything has been great so far.
This package allow me to host unlimited number of domain names on the server and I don’t see any reason I will switch to the stronger plan in future for my niche blogs :)
I like Hostgator because it has Fantastico and that allow me to install any CMS easily.
There are a lot of features in the control panel but I haven’t try most of them yet. Maybe I will do that when I have the time in future.

Reply


JP

December 17th, 2008 at 9:06 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

When I decided to start making my own websites back in the summer of 2008, HostGator always seemed to be the best package for me. For $10 (Baby Croc Package) I got unlimited space, bandwidth, domains, everything I could possibly want.
When I had an issue with my subdomains, I contacted support and within 30 minutes (no joke) got support. To say the least, HostGator have a very friendly and knowledgable staff. $10 is definitely worth the price, and if they increased there fees to $20 – I’d still use them ;)
Overall HostGator is an excellent Web Host and I wholeheartedly recommend them – You won’t be disappointed.

Reply


giddeon

December 17th, 2008 at 9:18 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value33333
Support44444

I have been using HostGator several times (for my projects and for my customer’s projects) and I can say they are always a solution but not the best one.

I think that you can find better value for money. I can tell this because during the last 10 years I am constantly looking for hi quality hosting. They have a support department and they provide quick replies (not always the most elevate one). For easy topics there is no problem. For more complicated topics like

So from my point of view HostGator is a handy solution – but not the best on the market. Anyway I recommend it for my customers mainly because it is a well known brand and even if cheaper services are available for end users (not experts) is just fine.

Reply


Ryan L

December 17th, 2008 at 12:28 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value44444
Support55555

This is and was the first web hosting company I have used. I decided to first set up camp at Hostgator as they had competitive hosting and good reviews. Being new to the hosting market I needed quite a bit of support to get my website of the ground. Hostgator support was always there to ask a question on live chat and always responded to ticket’s quickly.

I would say looking for a competitive host with awesome support, be sure to check out Hostgator. They may cost a bit more than some host but they are well established reliable and the support is probably the best around.

Reply


egoz01

December 17th, 2008 at 5:17 pm    


Overall Rating33333
Features33333
Value44444
Support55555

With respect to service, Hostgator has good service,they are quick to reply and to clarify doubts, their chat service allows them to be always on hand. Although there are other alternatives in the market that offer lower prices, I recommend that if you are new in terms of web sites and hostings, you need to hire a hosting that gives you the support you need, but if you are more experienced this stuff, there are other cheaper alternatives. My experience with them was that I hired their service, but an inconvenience with the exchange rate I had to cancel it, the bad thing was that it took a lot of time to get my money back.

Reply


Ray

December 17th, 2008 at 8:31 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

I have been using Hostgator since early 2005. My experience with Hostgator has been fantastic. My reseller plan is just the right size ,and is allow me to grow my client base very easily. What makes Hostgator great is their customer service. In the plus 3 years I have used I have no complaints with Hostgator’s customer service people. They are always responsive, and always willing to help. I have never waited more than a couple of hours for an email response, and their live chat is also great.

I highly recommend Hostgator.

Reply


Mclovin

December 17th, 2008 at 9:04 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value44444
Support55555

When I first started making websites on the Internet I went through a bunch of different hosting from unreliable free sites to more reputable sites. I’ve been signed up with Hostgator for awhile now, and I rarely run into problems. With Hostgator, uptime is near 100% and with the live support feature you’re ensured to be up in no time. I personally have ran in to few problems, all of which were quickly resolved, and I’ve experienced no downtime. It even comes with a money back guarantee of 99.9% uptime. So, you know it’s solid. Hostgator is a great company for if you’re just getting into creating web pages, the cPanel functionality couldn’t be easier to use. The hatchling plan is great too, if you’re just starting out, it only costs about five dollars and is easily affordable. Overall I’d say it is one of the better web hosts out there. I highly recommend it.

Reply


S_S

December 18th, 2008 at 1:28 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

First of all i used hostgator when i was coding for a client on a website on golf. When i saw his cpanel i was amazed how many domains he had been hosting smoothly. Though i was working on only one site i could see that the features offered were really cool and handy. Also the fact that they offered unlimited bandwidth! I cannot comment on the support rating as i never needed to use it but i heard from the client that the support was excellent whenever he wanted it! Overall i feel even though there are cheaper alternatives HostGator really makes you feel you have more for that little bit more you put in. I would really recommend using HostGator

Reply


sam

December 18th, 2008 at 3:53 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

Whether you have a personal website having few dozen pages, or you own large business website(s) consisting of thousands of pages, hostgator will be the best choice. They have good selection of economical packages to suit your needs.
I am not an old customer of this highly recommended host, but during all these months I have been using this service; I have no complaints at all. I host my personal website with them, and so far the uptime for me is 100%. Another feature I like is the Fantastico Deluxe, Which allows you to install many famous scripts (forums, blogs) with the help of few clicks.
As far as customer Support is concerned, I haven’t tested it. As I told earlier, I had no issues so far so I had no need to contact customer support. But experiencing other areas, and reading other customers reviews, I am pretty sure their customer service will also be remarkable, and up to the standards.
In a nutshell, it is really very affordable, worth paying service.

Reply


treson

December 18th, 2008 at 9:22 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support44444

When I first wanted to make a website with a cousin of mine, a friend recommended me to Hostgator. I told him, we don’t really know how to make a website and we dont’ want to spend too much money since our site was going to be for a small audience. Then he told me how cheap hostgator was and that they had a site builder included. The best part was we could try out before we bought. Even with the cheapest plan, we found it was very fast with so many varieties of features that was provided. Definitely, I would highly recommend Hostgator to everyone, whether they are an amateur at making sites or a pro, Hostgator is the way to go!

Reply


wendywen

December 19th, 2008 at 10:27 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

Well, I tried before different web hosts and basically I think hostgator is definitely one of them worth mentioning. It offers one of the ultra low price that caught my attention and even though I was new when I create my first site, I think I’ve made a good choice. Although with other good packages by other cheaper companies, I find that hostgator is still the best option, a balance between price and reliability. Other than that, the customer service is also helpful and offers a friendly service that gets answered in less than 24 hours. I will definitely rate hostgator with full marks and without doubt they deserve the rating.

Reply


devius

December 22nd, 2008 at 1:20 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

I heard about hostgator from my favorite forum. They mention a lot of good things with hostgator.
After getting the coupon code. I was interested in using it. I bought a baby croc hosting plan with the coupon code “JURY”. I get a $ 0.01 price for the first month. though it will become 9.95 next month.
Well, there is a lot of good things with using hostgator. Unlimited space, cpanel, fantastico, everything that a webhosting should need. Added to that, is their quick support by their costumer service when I was having problem. I really recommend hostgator when it comes to hosting.Cheap price and high reliability.

Reply


Michael

December 22nd, 2008 at 6:52 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

I use HostGator, the Baby Croc plan, and I could not be more pleased. Maybe this is because I come at the Internet from a writer’s angle. My business model does not involve using gobs of bandwidth or other resources, so I do not experience any difficulty at all with their service.

In fact, I believe that HostGator is a perfect company for a beginning user with my profile. They have revamped their CPanel so it doesn’t look as intimidating as it used to. I could spend the next year studying all those programs and still not get through half of them. However their support people have been more than kind in explaining what I needed.

I am an old fashion kind of person and I like to talk to a real live human being when I have a technical problem. I use support tickets if necessary, but a five minute telephone call that clears up a doubt I may have in today’s ocean of information overload really helps the feeling that I live in a rational universe and that using the Internet is not hopelessly complicated.

To me, HostGator’s courteous and helpful telephone customer service is one of its strongest features. Maybe later I’ll need some things that HostGator doesn’t provide as well as other hosting services do, but for now, I’m very happy with where I’m at.

Reply


Patrick

December 22nd, 2008 at 8:25 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

I transferred to hostgator from computinghost, a company which was down almost daily, and whose 24/7 support was actually only online about 2 hours per day, usually at odd hours being an india company.

Since signing up for hostgator, I have had support at every corner, my website has never gone down, and I’ve never had any problems getting a script up, or getting my website to work.

Fantastico is one of my favorite things about a hosting company, and hostgator has that as well.

I also like the amount of space and bandwidth they give me, I am currently getting pretty much unlimited space / bandwidth /domains for $9.95 a month.

My sites are always up, and always fast. One time due to poor planning I missed a bill and was suspended after about a week – when I found out, I immediately made a payment, and was back online in 30 minutes or less.

I really can’t recommend this host enough, they have one of the highest quality of hosting I’ve ever had, and I’ve been designing websites since 1998.

Reply


Matthew

December 22nd, 2008 at 11:32 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

Hi,
This host is one of the best. It is cheap ($4.95 for Unlimited Disk and Unlimited Bandwidth)
If that is still too much you can use the coupons which they give youu. These are commonly either 1p for the first month or 20% off your first payment.
So if you ordered 1 year of the Hatchling plan at $83.40 you only pay $66.27
Very Good!

My sites load really fast which is a plus as nothing annoys a potential customer more than waiting for a web site to laod!

It also has one of the best control panels (cPanel)
So even if you have never hosted a site before HostGator makes it easy with Fantastico. You can have a WordPress blog set up with the click of a button!

I advise you go and get a account with HostGator now. You won’t regret it!

Reply


McMutt

December 22nd, 2008 at 11:39 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

Hostgator is the ultimate host perfect for proxy sites as they give unlimited bandwidth. Hostgator is one of the cheapest hosting services to go with most other hosting companies will charge you an extra $3-$5 a month for the same.If you are new to hostgator you can use one of their coupons and get the first mnonth for only 1 cent! One of the best things about hostgator is that you can pay by paypal most other hosting companies only take credit card which is a big pain for some people or just too much of a hassle. Hostgator also in my opinion has the best help desk of all so if you get into a jam you know that there is always easy help to get you back on track.

Reply


Catherine

December 23rd, 2008 at 5:40 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value33333
Support55555

So far HostGator is “THE ONE” of the most reliable webhosting providers that i have encountered. They are pretty excellent at support and that too very very quick as compared to other hosts.From all dimensions they are perfect to be with and perfect at what they do, giving 100% uptime and solid customer care.
Though their hosting plan doesnt come cheap as far as i am concerned but hey “This price is too little for the peace of mind and security that you get from them”.Hostgator is best suited for those who are serious about their website or web-based business. Their live chat support is online the whole day and night. If you try Hostgator once, you won’t need to look at others, that’s the quality they provide to their customers. Just go for it!

Reply

Phil Reply:

@Catherine,

thanks catherine you are right here :) Now i am convinced that hey are the best.I was always having this doubt to whether to join them or not but you have given me a clearer picture :) I will go forward with them
Thank you

Reply


Thomas

December 24th, 2008 at 8:10 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

I don’t think hostgator needs any introduction. With reliability and reputation as their main selling point, they will always have something for everyone with their shared and dedicated server hosting package. In terms of pricing, I can say that it’s fairly reasonable compared to others but what matters most to me is of course on the uptime. Their support program is also user-friendly and they also provide real-time live chat with their staff. My calls on complaint were attended to promptly and overall, I will rate this as excellent. I’m not doing advertising for them but what I’m writing here is based on my own experience and I would tell you that it is money well spent.

Reply


Static

December 24th, 2008 at 12:43 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

Let me be honest with you. I don’t feel so comfortable giving out a 5-star across the board as it means perfect. However, for me, Host Gator WAS perfect!

I was a sucker that hopped on to Host Gator thanks to the amazing Black Friday deal that they had on in November 2008. Sure I haven’t been long with them, but they were just superb in all aspects. Feature wise, since they are giving you what they put on their website, they are doing fine. Value, I was just damn lucky with picking up the Black Friday deal. However, where they really shine is their support. The 24/7 support and the backups are just amazing. What they do is what I call a real support. I’ve yet to call them in or signed up on their forums, but I’ve used the email support and the live chat and every time the staff on the other side was able to help me with ease. Trust me, I’ve been with lots of hosts and many hosts are of the following type when they come to support: 1. They aren’t so knowledgeable. 2. Their response times are horrible. 3. They know their stuff, but they can’t communicate. 4. They sound like your neighbor’s kid. HG is everything opposite. Smart, quick, and professional.

Thumbs up to them and although the renewal price (I’m on Aluminum annual) will be quite some money for me, I’m still looking to keep my important sites on there.

Reply


Aspire7

December 25th, 2008 at 9:18 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features44444
Value44444
Support55555

In terms of space and bandwidth offering, I think no other web host can match them with regards to these. Hostgator also has one of the fastest connection speed and also with the least downtime. In terms of support, the response time is very short and usually takes around 30-40 minutes and pretty accurate as well with the answers. The control panel was also easy to use and the features are pretty complete with everything you need. Although the price is not at the lower end, I don’t mind paying for it since it is a good investment. I would suggest you try them out to know for yourself.

Reply


evildon

December 28th, 2008 at 10:17 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value44444
Support55555

Iam a user of this wonderfull host.Iam hosting here for more than 1 year.They are just superb.They have good servers and sever speed is superb.They are giving top class hosting.I never had a downtime with them.There support is also the best.They support 24/7 and every question for support i sked were fully answered just in hours.So they are really taking care of the customers.Aso there price are well upto a mark of acceptance.Overall i say it is one of the best host.

Reply


M.R.A.Razaq

December 30th, 2008 at 7:00 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value44444
Support33333

As I know, Hostgator is almost perfect host. They provide unlimited bandwidth. In other side, Hostgator is one of the cheapest hosting services. I find in other hosting companies, they charge you $3-$10 extra cost per month.

If you are new to blogging and want to reliable hosting, you should try Hostgator. You can use one of their coupons and get the first month with nice offers!

The best thing I can give remarks about hostgator was, I can safely pay by PayPal whether most other hosting companies only use credit card which is a some trouble for me, also for some people.

Reply


Miftahul Arifin

December 31st, 2008 at 2:42 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value44444
Support55555

i found hostgator when I was trying to find the new web hosting server for my web forum, my old web hosting server was limiting the bandwidth and space, so I search around the net to find good, cheap and reliable web hosting. In many review, my eyes keep seeing hostgator.com so I began to dig in a little deeper about hostgator. I’ve read their forum and the conclusion is I’m joining hostgator.com. and I’m not disappointed with my choice. After I joined and use their service and moved my old website and have problem, hostgator costumer service is always ready 24 hours. As my timezone is 12 hours ahead their timezone, their response time is very quick, less than one hour they always response, so I’m glad to choose hostgator.

Reply


Herbalinea

January 1st, 2009 at 10:01 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

We have been a Hostgator customer from more than a year. At this time, we are extremely happy with service. We are running several websites in their reseller plan and support and uptime are excellent. No problems, no headaches and a lot of months we have 100% uptime. We are running wordpress blogs, joomla cms sites, own php and cgi scripts and the best of all, we are running magento, the best ecommerce application in market, none of them with issues. Each time we contact support, we receive an answer in less than two hours. Really amazing!! Highly recommended service for everybody who don’t want to worry for their hosting.

Reply


Stephen421

January 1st, 2009 at 10:52 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value33333
Support44444

Hostgator was the first and only webhost for me. I joined several years ago because of their low prices and have been with them ever since. The hostgator cpanel offers a lot of useful tools. Sitestudio is a great program offered by hostgator. It allows someone that does’t know anything about web design or html to create a professional looking site. The hostgator support is also very helpful. They have 24 hr live chat support where they can answer most of your questions. When I first purchased a domain and hosting plan at hostgator my site was up and running within 2 hours. I just doesn’s get any better than that.

Reply


Mattz3

January 2nd, 2009 at 1:41 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

Host was founded in 2002, and I have been using them ever since, the servers are great. They rarely ever crash. As a matter of fact, I haven’t witnessed one server crash yet, the only down time I saw was with maintenance, but that’s normal. The servers are very high quality. They have lots of servers every in the USA, and probably in other countries too.(Not sure on that one) I would recommend Host Gator to anyone, noobs, experienced people, friends, family, and whoever needs a good provider! I will keep using there service until there is no more hostgator, which I doubt will hapen! :)

Reply


Gautam

January 2nd, 2009 at 8:27 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

I have been in this business for the past few years. Initially started off with some free hosting and later a few paid hosts providing hosting at cheap rate but i faced a lot of problems with them and my site used to go down often. Finally i decided to shift to Hostgator. I had to pay a bit more but I have no problems what so ever from them. The service that they offer have been of top notch. I would recommend them to all of you who are looking for hosting solutions.

Reply


Luka

January 9th, 2009 at 2:25 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

When I was searching for my friend for a domain, I Saw hostgator how cheap and how much features it had. Its amazing how cheap it is with those features. I told him about the site, He bought a domain 4.95$ which he had no money but he was trying to earn money for a better host. He told me some stuff, How many cool features it has, how many bandwitch and space it has. Me too I am amazed. If I or my friends would need a webhost, I would recommend them hostgator. Hostgator. Hostgator I recommend it for everyone! It is the best hosting service ever! in the future If I am buying a site, I will buy from Hostgator!

Reply


san

January 10th, 2009 at 2:43 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

Hostgator is one of my favorite hosting that ever i used to manage my site, not only it’s cheap form me but also they can take a fast response for my trouble.
It’s no doubt that hostgator get the best webhost last year, very recommended.
i also suggest to my friends to use hostgator if they are asking me where is a hosting that are powerful and reliable for their site.
till now my web on hostgator never down, nice up time, and I’m very happy unlike before where i must backup for several times to prevent my file on the other webhost, it’s highly recommended hosting

Reply


Rcad

January 14th, 2009 at 8:37 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value33333
Support55555

Over the last 5 years I’ve tried all sorts of different hosts and found that most have fallen short of their promises. With HostGator, this has not been the case.

Although Hostgator’s prices are somewhat higher than its competitors, no company can compair with HostGator’s sheer reliability. My sites are up 99.9% of the time and never lag, even during the busiest hours of the day. The support team is quick to respond even to questions regarding programming, and their answers are usually accurate.

For anyone looking for a reliable shared host, look no further.

Reply


Pristal

February 2nd, 2009 at 6:50 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

This big gator is surely the best webhost i have seen and experienced so far.The prices that Hostgator puts for each webhost plan is really decent and cheap if you ask me.If you guys do a deep search on the net you can also find great discount coupons using which you can upgrade or buy another plan from them for real cheap prices.The support provided by their personals are up to the mark.These guys do know what they are talking about and resolves problems in a giffy.On throwing light to their features,they really have a gallery of great programs that can be installed in ease.My conclusion is that I will stay with Hostgator forever as i just love it :)

Reply


iwebmasta

February 3rd, 2009 at 11:50 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value55555
Support55555

As you saw the award list upper Host Gator has won the Best WebHost 2008 award.And it deserves it!Good services at cheap prices!.It’s perfect for websites that consumes big amount of space such as boards,portals.The only thing that i hate at Host Gator is that they call you to verify that you are a real person.I mean your mobile number should be private.
Anyway,I really recommend you to use it.

Reply


sofyan

February 24th, 2009 at 1:56 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value44444
Support44444

well, i am a new customer of these hosting company. with just $ 0.01 (using coupon code) i start to use their service. i knew that many hosting company except hostgator but “friendly support” become one of the best part of hostgator. their support 24/7 and always have fast responses to lost all customer’s trouble. very recommended to all newbie in hosting services.
i have no problem with these company until now, but i am not sure if my blog traffic become too high.
over all, hostgator will be one of the popular hosting company in this earth :D .
one thing that must i say to hostgator: “keep your performance”.
that’s all. i don’t know except their satisfaction services.

Reply


Amit Gajjar

February 25th, 2009 at 5:45 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value55555
Support55555

Hello,Reviewshut visitors.I am glad to tell you all how reviewshut has enabled me to choose this great webhost after reading all the great honest reviews that people have mentioned here (As some are paid ones :) ).When i was searching for a new host for my new wallpaper site. i had some doubts about hostgator as i did encountered equal amounts of good as well as bad reviews.But after seeing this i had all my doubts cleared :) .So far my experience with hostgator is the BEST.They do provide decent amount of space for the price and not to mention excellent customer service.But the real test will occur when i launch the site.After that again i will be writing another review in this reputed site to tell about BW,speed, uptime and downtime matters.

Reply


Reshmaa

April 24th, 2009 at 6:25 pm    


Overall Rating55555
Features55555
Value44444
Support44444

Initially after seeing reviews about this webhosting service in this site.I actually thought hostgator was an over hyped webhost.But am happy to say that reviewshut has proved me wrong.I bought their $7.95 baby pack and let me tell you am really pleased with their free offerings along with the package like the free adwords voucher,seo optimization and all.Their great offerings seems like a steal for that small price.Their cpanel is definitely different from ones that i have seen so far and its pretty much presented in a simplified manner too.Their service is excellent which is pretty much the level people can expect from such a wonderful host.

Reply


Muhari

June 13th, 2009 at 12:12 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value44444
Support55555

I have been using hostgator for quite long.

The best part of them is the support. I am newbie, so when i had some problem with some domains can not being added, I contacted their support. They replied within 24 hours. Good Job.

They also assist you in moving your site from another host, for free, which is also another reason to put you at ease during the whole transferring procedure.

I suggest to read other customers reviews, I am sure their customer service will also be great, and up to the standards. Really great hosting!!

Reply


yulfizar

August 30th, 2009 at 5:29 pm    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value55555
Support44444

I am a blogger who was upset when it was in search of a shared hosting service, I am looking for web hosting and anywhere where I finally found a hosting a very interesting 1 year was more I use their services and the result is very satisfactory.

in HostGator where I create a blog with a very safe not to fear would be like most other hosting HostGator is very good to me even though the price is quite expensive but the results were not too bad, even very good so I recommend you to buy space on HostGator because their service is satisfactory

Reply


Wesslayneb

June 12th, 2010 at 6:24 pm    


Overall RatingNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
ValueNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I have used host gator for about 4 months now, I have had several issues, from DNS, to FTP. But every time hostgator quickly fixed the issues, and they so fast to, and very friendly. I recommend Hostgator.com to anyone who wants a website

Reply


Chris

June 19th, 2010 at 2:50 am    


Overall Rating55555
Features44444
Value44444
Support55555

I’ve been using this WebHosting Service for about 5 months and the support is stunning, the offers are decent in price. There packages and offers are clear in what they bring. They have an efficient ticket system which helps client’s services problem. The speed and uptime is very good too. HostGator all the way!

Reply


kyle7273

December 6th, 2010 at 11:16 am    


Overall Rating44444
Features55555
Value44444
SupportNot Rated

i have no joined yet, but it looks promising since most people think its a good company. its really cheap *YES!!!* its like $5 a month witch isnt alot for unlimeted bandwith/space but i have heard of problems with using alot of space/bandwith, not something i want to put my “next facebook” project on when my site grows bigger, alltough i might put a copy on the servers to see what happens.

Reply


Roman

February 28th, 2011 at 5:24 am    


Overall Rating11111
Features11111
Value11111
Support11111

I do not feel that host gator is doing what its supposed to do.

Reply


Leave a reply

Overall Rating
Features
Value
Support

Name *

Mail *

Website